My PgConf.EU Schedule

by gorthx

Yep, I’m headed to Madrid! I’ll be reprising my Autovacuum talk from SCALE, and am really looking forward to meeting some new folks. I’ll be helping out at the conference in some capacity, so come say hello.

For reference, the conference schedule is here:
http://www.postgresql.eu/events/schedule/pgconfeu2014/

Other talks I plan to attend:

Wednesday:
Performance Archaeology sounds pretty cool!

Joe Conway’s Who’s the Fairest of Them All, since I didn’t get to catch it at PgOpen.

Open Postgres Monitoring

I’m interested in hearing Devrim’s opinions about Pg filesystems. (And pgpool, but that’s a discussion for the pub. ;) )

Next, a case study from Dimitri, this one on backups. (This sounds like one of those talks that will have people muttering “oh crap!!” and running out of the room.)

Thursday:
Dmitri again, on pgloader, because I always have data loading needs.

I want to see all three sessions in the next time slot (Logical decoding, PostGIS, and authentication), so I’ll wait until the day of to make up my mind.

Hmm Bruce’s indexing talk, or Christophe’s on Data Corruption?

I hope I never have to join 1 million tables.

Locks unpicked, Analytical Postgres, and of course the Lightning Talks will finish out the day.

Friday:
Unit testing with PgTAP

Disaster Planning and Recovery

Logical decoding for auditing

Replication of a single database? Sign me up!

Saturday I plan to do touristy things: check out the park, a museum or two, and hopefully a fabric shop, before my flight out. If anyone has any recs, I’d love to hear them.

One Comment to “My PgConf.EU Schedule”

  1. Have fun! I never made it to Madrid. It’s on my geographic to-do list, though. Take lots of pictures!

